Rotator Cuff Tear | Pathologies

The rotator cuff comprises of a set of four muscles that serve to stabilize the shoulder, including the Infraspinatus, Supraspinatus, Teres Minor, and Subscapularis. They connect the scapula to the humerus.

In a rotator cuff tear, the tendons of these muscles become torn where they attach onto the humerus bone, due to impact, or excessive stress on the shoulder, leading to pain and limited mobility of the region.

Want to learn more about anatomy?
Download Complete Anatomy, the world's most advanced 3D anatomy platform and start your FREE 3-day trial, no payment details required!